An advice to my past self

Having started my journey into tech during the lockdown, I was not able to get a physical class. At that time I didn’t really see it as much of an issue but as I went deep into coding, I was yearning for a physical class but that could never happen because of covid.

So for a long while I just stopped coding. I felt perhaps I had rushed into it and it wasn’t for me. But looking back, I know that was impostor syndrome bothering me.

If you ask me now, I think I should have talked to my mentors about it. They would have really helped me a lot. One new thing I picked up after getting back on track was watching YouTube videos. It really is surprising how much they really help.

So to my past self, when you encounter any problem, first breathe, then seek for help in all places that you can.